Flash cards!

It might be summer but I am trying to keep Jackson up with his alphabet and his numbers. Since it is a big part of learning!

Target has there Up and Up index cards (and crayons) for $.25 and they have a coupon when you buy 4 (school supply) up and up items get $1 off. So hello freebie!

I started with the alphabet and but the index cards in half. I made upper case on one side and lower case on the other. Hopefully this will help him be able to start matching his alphabet! I also made 3 prefixes for him to match with different letters to spell new words. Hopefully it will help him start to read.

IMG_5130

IMG_5134

 

 

Then we made number flash cards.  Same way as alphabet flash cards just cut the index cards in half.   I made the numbers from 1-20 with spelling them out on one side.  Then from 20-50 by 10’s. This way I can use the previous 1-9 words and match them with the higher numbers, (IE. 25- twenty-five, 37- thirty-seven, ect). I also made a few flash cards 1-10 with shapes on them for little man to count.

IMG_5133

IMG_5132

 

(I’m not the best artist, but it works)

Leave a Reply

